CAPITAL PUNISHMENT REFORM STUDY COMMITTEE

Agenda for meeting on May 13, 2008

The meeting will be held at noon, at CJIA's new quarters, 300 W.

Adams, 7th Floor. The conference call in number is 800-864-4804,

passcode 8143061#, moderator code 4264630#.

- 1. Approval of minutes of April 8, 2008 meeting.
- 2. Extension of Committee's tenure to 12/31/09.
- 3. Committee funding for F/Y/E 6/30/09.
- 4. David Olson's report on surveys to Public Defenders.
- 5. Subcommittee reports.

Subcommittee 1: Police and investigations.

James R. Coldren, Jr.Richard D. SchwindT. Clinton HullGeoffrey R. Stone

Subcommittee 2: Eligibility for capital punishment and proportionality.

Leigh B. Bienen	Thomas P. Sullivan
Kirk W. Dillard	Michael J. Waller

Subcommittee 3: Trial court proceedings.

Jeffrey M. Howard Boyd J. Ingemunson Edwin R. Parkinson Randolph N. Stone Subcommittee 4: Post-conviction proceedings, DNA and general topics.

Jennifer A. Bishop-Jenkins Gerald E. Nora Charles M. Schiedel Arthur L. Turner

6. Other business.

ÞS 5/5/08